Uncategorized

Overall Summary

Far well!

As the semester approaches its end, so does my blog *tears*. Do not fear though, I have had a wonderful experience expanding my knowledge of vegan dishes throughout this time. However, I do believe that I could have improved my picture posts within the blogs. After I made the meals and devoured them I quickly came to realize that I did not capture my glamour meal in a quality photo for the whole world to gaze at. If I were to continue this blog, I would want to incorporate the nutritional values into each post.

Furthermore, I found the twitter widget to be extremely effective. Something about posting onto other social networks really catches a lot more attention and increases traffic throughout my blog. That being said, I did not find the text widget to be very useful. But that could also be due to the fact that I did not throughly understand it.

All in all, I believe that this blogging experience will be beneficial to me in the future when I dive into my dietetics career and want to expand my nutritional meals/values to my clients via social media. Additionally and stats¬†speaking, my most popular blog turned out to be “Brusseling for Beets.” This post had an audience of 12! Go beets go!! Which is most definitely an amazing surprise to me because I did not realize I had a 12 person audience. WOOOHHOOOO!

In the beginning, I noted that I was a fan of the outdoors so here is a brief slideshow giving you guys a little story of my adventures since I began this blog:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

